Skip links

Main navigation

OUR team

Our Team

The Interfaith Outreach staff is an incredibly talented, diverse and passionate group of people. View our employee directory to put a face with a name!

Leadership

Tom Burke Interim Executive Director 763-489-7501 aschieffert@iocp.org
LaDonna Hoy Founder and Executive Director Emerita 763-489-7502 lhoy@iocp.org

Directors

Wendy Geving Director of Programs 763-489-7531 wgeving@iocp.org
Yvette Giles Director of Case Management 763-489-7539 ygiles@iocp.org
Liz Erstad-Hicks Community Engagement Director 763-489-7506 lerstad-hicks@iocp.org
Deb Lande Marketing & Communications Director 763-489-7509 dlande@iocp.org
Mary Larson Director of Finance & Operations 763-489-7507 mlarson@iocp.org
Andrea Mac Arthur Great Expectations Director 763-489-7709 amacarthur@iocp.org
Katherine Magy Director of Human Resources 763-489-7517 kmagy@iocp.org
Lani Willis Advancement Director 763-489-7704 lwillis@iocp.org

Board of directors

2020-21 board officers and members

Rima Torgerson, Chair Community Leader
Jessica Markkula, Vice Chair Vice President, BMO Harris Bank
Pete Scherer, Secretary President and CEO, Scherer Bros Lumber Company
Tim Wegmann, Treasurer Controller, Corporate Accounting, TCF Financial Corporation
Janet Schutz, Past Chair Community Leader
Meghan Bassett Finance Manager, General Mills, Inc.
Carol Bergenstal Community Leader
Nancy Bergstrom Certified Financial Planner, Be Financial
Sarah Borchers Director, Orono School Board
Esther Dale Assessment Developer, Western Governors University
Ken Dayton Managing Director, Jones Lang LaSalle
Joyce Hayden Achievement Specialist, Wayzata Public Schools
Ben Johnson Realtor, Remax Results
Kate Knight Vice President – Merchandising, Target Corporation
Susan MacHolda Vice President Human Resources, The Meritex Company
Jason McAthie Finance and Operations Executive
Reuben Mjaanes Senior Legal Director, Medtronic, Inc.
Kay Ness Community Leader
Jodi Olson Community Engagement and Partnerships Coordinator, Wayzata Public Schools Community Education
Ron Poole Retired Corporate Executive
Robin Ritter Vice President Human Resources – Corporate Functions, Cargill
Kathryn Tout Senior Director, Early Childhood Research, Child Trends
Tom Vanderheyden Chief Operating Officer, Altais
Ex-Officio
Rev. Cindy Hillger St. Martin’s by-the-Lake Church
Rev. Steve Richards Messiah Church

 

Come meet our team & take a tour

Learn more and get engaged. Free lunch!

Note: Due to COVID-19, these 2nd Tuesday Gatherings are temporarily paused. Thanks for your patience — stay tuned!

Join us for a gathering at our Family Service and Learning Center. Take a tour, learn more about Interfaith Outreach’s resources and discover how you can be a part of the care that takes place every day.

This event is free, but registration is required because we provide lunch before the tour.

Sign up online or call 763-489-7515

Missed this month? Join us in the near future every second Tuesday.